Ground Turkey and Brown Rice Stuffed Peppers

It had been a while since I cooked stuffed peppers for dinner.  I came across this recipe just recently, so thought of making it for dinner last week.  I prefer stuffing the sweet, brightly colored peppers as opposed to the green ones.  It makes for a striking presentation don’t you think?  Like I mentioned in an earlier post, I love it when my plate is colorful, it somehow excites and titillates one’s palate don’t you think?  Well you’re going to love these, there’s a hint of curry powder that I added to bring out the bold taste, then there’s cumin and other spices, topped with cheese and fresh herbs.  Brown rice is also added to the mix.  A healthy, nourishing and versatile dish that’s bound to please all ages.

Continue reading “Ground Turkey and Brown Rice Stuffed Peppers”